You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
Copy file name to clipboardExpand all lines: content/communities/maintaining-your-safety-on-github/blocking-a-user-from-your-organization.md
+1-1Lines changed: 1 addition & 1 deletion
Display the source diff
Display the rich diff
Original file line number
Diff line number
Diff line change
@@ -74,7 +74,7 @@ You must be an organization owner or moderator to block a user from a repository
74
74
{% data reusables.profile.access_org %}
75
75
{% data reusables.profile.org_settings %}
76
76
{% data reusables.organizations.block_users %}
77
-
1. Under "Block a user", in the text field, type the username of the user you'd like to block.
77
+
1. Under "Block a user", search for the user by username, full name, or email address, then select the user.
78
78
1. If you'd like to set a time limit for the block, next to the text field, select the **Block options** dropdown menu, and click the amount of time you'd like to block the user.
79
79
{% data reusables.organizations.close-all-content-when-blocking-user %}
Copy file name to clipboardExpand all lines: content/communities/maintaining-your-safety-on-github/blocking-a-user-from-your-personal-account.md
+1-3Lines changed: 1 addition & 3 deletions
Display the source diff
Display the rich diff
Original file line number
Diff line number
Diff line change
@@ -73,9 +73,7 @@ You must own the repository to block a user from its content.
73
73
74
74
{% data reusables.user-settings.access_settings %}
75
75
{% data reusables.user-settings.blocked_users %}
76
-
1. Under "Block a user", type the username of the user you'd like to block.
77
-
{% data reusables.organizations.close-all-content-when-blocking-user %}
78
-
1. Click **Block user**.
76
+
1. Under "Block a user", search for the user by username, full name, or email address, then select the user and click **Block user**.
79
77
1. Optionally, to add a note to describe why a user was blocked, click **Add Note**. The note will only be visible to you.
80
78
1. Optionally, you can display a warning when you visit a repository where a blocked user is a contributor. Under "Blocked users", select **Warn me when a blocked user is a prior contributor to a repository**.
Copy file name to clipboardExpand all lines: content/communities/maintaining-your-safety-on-github/viewing-users-who-are-blocked-from-your-organization.md
+5-3Lines changed: 5 additions & 3 deletions
Display the source diff
Display the rich diff
Original file line number
Diff line number
Diff line change
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
1
1
---
2
2
title: Viewing users who are blocked from your organization
3
-
intro: 'You can view a list of all users whom you or other owners have blocked from your organization. If a user was blocked for a specific amount of time, you can see the amount of time they were blocked for.'
3
+
intro: 'You can find and review users who are blocked from your organization, including details about why, when, and by whom.'
1. Under "Blocked users", review the list of users who are blocked from your organization.
20
-
1. Optionally, to close all open issues, pull requests, and discussions a blocked user has opened in repositories owned by the organization, next to the user, click {% octicon "kebab-horizontal" aria-label="Show options" %}, then click **Close all content**. If you are an organization moderator, only content in repositories where you have write access will be closed.
19
+
1. To find a blocked user, search by username, full name, or email address. You can also sort the list or filter it by block reason.
20
+
1. Review the details for a blocked user, including any private note, who applied the block, and the expiration date, if applicable.
21
+
1. Optionally, edit the block settings or private note.
22
+
1. Optionally, to close all open issues, pull requests, and discussions a blocked user has opened in repositories across your organization, next to the user, click {% octicon "kebab-horizontal" aria-label="Show options" %}, then click **Close all content**.
Copy file name to clipboardExpand all lines: content/communities/maintaining-your-safety-on-github/viewing-users-youve-blocked-from-your-personal-account.md
+6-3Lines changed: 6 additions & 3 deletions
Display the source diff
Display the rich diff
Original file line number
Diff line number
Diff line change
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
1
1
---
2
2
title: Viewing users you've blocked from your personal account
3
-
intro: You can view a list of all users you've blocked from your personal account.
3
+
intro: You can find and review users you've blocked from your personal account, including private notes about why you blocked them.
{% data reusables.user-settings.access_settings %}
17
17
{% data reusables.user-settings.blocked_users %}
18
-
1. Under "Blocked users", review the list of users you've blocked from your account.
19
-
1. Optionally, to close all open issues, pull requests, and discussions a blocked user has opened in repositories you own, next to the user, click {% octicon "kebab-horizontal" aria-label="Show options" %}, then click **Close all content**.
18
+
1. To find a blocked user, search by username, full name, or email address. You can also sort the list or filter it by block reason.
19
+
1. Review the details for a blocked user, including any private note you've added.
20
+
1. Optionally, edit the block settings or private note.
21
+
1. Optionally, to close all open issues, pull requests, and discussions a blocked user has opened in repositories, next to the user, click {% octicon "kebab-horizontal" aria-label="Show options" %}, then click **Close all content**.
@@ -179,10 +179,11 @@ Restricts plugin installation to only the marketplaces explicitly defined by the
179
179
180
180
## model
181
181
182
-
Sets auto model selection as the default for new conversations. See [AUTOTITLE](/copilot/concepts/models/auto-model-selection).
182
+
Sets your preferred model as the default for new conversations. This lets you choose the default model that best fits your enterprise's workflows. Users can still select a different model on a per-conversation basis.
183
+
* Set `model` to `"auto"` to use {% data variables.copilot.copilot_auto_model_selection_short %} as the default, so new sessions choose a model automatically unless the user specifies a different model on a per-conversation basis. See [AUTOTITLE](/copilot/concepts/models/auto-model-selection).
184
+
* Set `model` to a specific model and version to make that model the default for new conversations, for example `"kimi-k-3"`.
183
185
184
-
* When you set `model` to `"auto"`, new sessions use Auto model unless the user specifies a different model on a per-conversation basis.
185
-
* This key is overridable by enterprise team mapping. In your `{% data variables.copilot.managed_setting_file %}`, use the `{ "overridable": "auto" }` syntax to specialize the key's configuration on a per-team basis. You can then set `"model": "unmanaged"` in a team settings file, providing a specialization that takes precedence over `{% data variables.copilot.managed_setting_file %}` for members of the subject team.
186
+
This key is overridable by enterprise team mapping. In your `{% data variables.copilot.managed_setting_file %}`, use the `{ "overridable": "auto" }` syntax to specialize the key's configuration on a per-team basis. You can then set `"model": "unmanaged"` in a team settings file, providing a specialization that takes precedence over `{% data variables.copilot.managed_setting_file %}` for members of the subject team.
186
187
187
188
> [!NOTE]
188
189
> `model` was originally documented as `permissions.model`. Clients still read the nested `permissions.model` value when the top-level `model` key is absent, but you should use the top-level `model` key in new configurations.
0 commit comments