| sidebar | sidebar |
|---|---|
| permalink | task_deleting_rules.html |
| keywords | netapp, saas backup, microsoft 365, delete, deleting, removing, rules |
| summary | If you no longer need a existing rule, you can delete it. Also, if you need to delete a security group that is used in a rule, you must delete the rule using the security group before the security group can be removed. |
If you no longer need a existing rule, you can delete it. Also, if you need to delete a security group that is used in a rule, you must delete the rule using the security group before the security group can be removed.
Steps
-
From the Dashboard, click the number above UNPROTECTED in the box of the service for which you want to create rules.
-
Click Filter.
-
Click Rules.
The existing rules are displayed. -
Click
to delete the rule.
The status of the items to which the rule was previously applies is not changed when the rule is deleted.

